You are here: Home» Article archive» The NZIF Foundation Awards & Scholarship Applications Now Open

April, 2021

The NZIF Foundation Awards & Scholarship Applications Now Open

The NZIF Foundation is offering the following awards in 2021:

  • Future Forest Scholarship for post graduate research of up to $10,000 
  • Up to two scholarships available
  • Otago Southland Award
  • One or more awards available to a combined total not exceeding $5,200
  • Mary Sutherland Scholarship of $1,000
  • NZ Redwood Co Scholarship of $5,000
  • University Undergraduate Scholarship of $1,000
  • Frank Hutchinson Postgraduate scholarship of $1,000
  • Student Poster prize at NZIF Conference

 Note that:

  • The Chavasse Travel Award is not being offered in 2021
  • The Jon Dey Memorial Award has been discontinued and will not be offered in 2021 or subsequent years.

Applications, made on the application form, must be received by the Foundation administrator no later than 5pm on Monday 31st May 2021.

The awards will be announced at the Awards Dinner of the NZ Institute of Forestry Conference in Masterton on 28th June 2021.

Farm Forestry - Headlines

Article archive »