New Zealand Farm Forestry Association Inc.

PO Box 10349, Wellington Phone (04) 472 0432 Email <u>admin@nzffa.org.nz</u>

14 January 2020

<u>**To all Branches and Special Interest Groups** – (*This notice is being sent to Presidents, Secretaries and Councillors*)</u>

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS FOR ELECTION OF THREE ISLAND REPRESENTATIVE MEMBERS AT THE 2020 INVERCARGILL CONFERENCE

Nominations are hereby invited for three Island Representative Executive Members.

Branches can nominate and/or vote for the vacancies in their particular island.

Special Interest Groups can choose to nominate for vacancies in either the North Island or the South Island (not both in the same election). Special Interest Groups can choose to vote in the elections for either island (not both) but if they have made a nomination they can only vote in the election for the island of their nomination.

Candidates must reside in the island they have been nominated for and be financial members of NZFFA.

Vacancies are:

North Island:

One three-year term (Don Wallace retiring by rotation)

One one-year term (Angus Gordon standing down but available to represent the association in other capacities)

South Island:

One three-year term (Patrick Milne retiring by rotation)

Nominees must sign their consent and nominations must be received by Head Office, by <u>28 February 2020</u>.

Note: Following a resolution passed at the Council meeting on 19/11/2019, the Executive will table a motion at the Invercargill Council Meeting to increase the size of the Executive by two Representative-at-Large Members. If this motion is carried, and there is a surplus of the above nominations over vacancies, the election for the two additional members could be held immediately.

(The following information about the current officers of the association is required to accompany a Call for Nominations under Rule 11(a) of the NZFFA Constitution and Rules.)

NATIONAL PRESIDENT

Hamish Levack, 5 Paparata Street, Karori, Wellington 6012.

Elected April 2010 as North Island Representative. Elected Representative-at-Large April 2013. Elected President April 2019.

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Neil Cullen, 333 Glenomaru Valley Road, RD 1, Balclutha 9271.

Elected to the National Executive April 2007. Elected President April 2017. Neil completes his one-year term as Immediate Past President at the Invercargill Conference. Neil is currently Vice President.

RETIRING ISLAND REPRESENTATIVE MEMBERS

North Island

Don Wallace, 149 Orangi Kaupapa Road, Northland, Wellington 6012. Elected April 2015. Don is the current National Treasurer. Don is retiring by rotation.

Angus Gordon, 8076 State Highway 1, RD 3, Taihape 4793.

Elected April 2010. Angus is standing down from the Executive due to excess commitments but remains willing to represent the association in other capacities.

South Island

Patrick Milne, 75 Raddens Road, Ohoka, RD 2, Kaiapoi 7692.

Elected April 2002. President 2007-2010. Re-elected as Island Representative Member April 2011. Patrick is retiring by rotation but is available for re-election.

Non-Retiring REPESENTATIVE-AT-LARGE EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Egon Guttke, 6 Glengavel Grove, Papakowhai, Porirua 5024 Elected May 2019.

Graham West, 170 Hawthornden Drive, RD 4, Rotorua, 3074 Elected May 2019.

Non-Retiring SOUTH ISLAND EXECUTIVE MEMBER

Michael Orchard, The Tree Centre, PO Box 80, Hokitika 7842. Elected April 2017.

CO-OPTED EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Peter Berg, 1155 Wharehine Road, RD 3, Wellsford 0973.

Howard Moore, 76 Spencer Street, Crofton Downs Wellington 6035.

Contact details for Executive Members are on the next page and the Nomination Form follows.

NATIONAL EXECUTIVE 2019

BRANCHES/SPECIAL INTEREST GROUPS <u>ALLOCATED</u>

PRESIDENT	Hamish Levack M# 45076	5 Paparata Street, Karori Wellington 6012 Ph: 04 476 6787 Em: <u>hlevack@xtra.co.nz</u>	Forest Investors' AG
VICE PRESIDENT	Neil Cullen M# 18384	Glenomaru Valley Road, RD 1, Balclutha 9271 Ph/Fax: 03 415 8470 Em: <u>cullen@farmside.co.nz</u>	North Otago, Mid Otago South Otago Southland Sthn High Country (Sth) Indigenous Forest Sect.
NATIONAL EXECUTIVE (North Island Rep)	Don Wallace M# 47848	149 Orangi Kaupapa Road Northland, Wellington 6012 Ph: 04 475 9989 Em: <u>lyndon@wallace.gen.nz</u>	
NATIONAL EXECUTIVE (North Island Rep)	Angus Gordon M# 43266	8076 State Highway 1 RD 3,Taihape 4793 Ph: 06 388 1571 Em: <u>angusg@xtra.co.nz</u>	Hawkes Bay Taupo & Districts Middle Districts Taranaki, Gisborne AMIGO, Euc. AG Farm Forestry Timbers Sequoia Action Group
NATIONAL EXECUTIVE (South Island Rep)	Patrick Milne M# 45852	75 Raddens Road, Ohoka RD 2, Kaiapoi 7692 Ph: 03 312 6599 Em: patrick@cypress.co.nz	Ashburton North Canterbury Central Canterbury South Canterbury Cypress Action Group
NATIONAL EXECUTIVE (Rep-at-Large)	Egon Guttke M# 40222	6 Glengavel Grove, Papakowhai, Porirua 5024 Ph: 04 237 0177 Em: <u>egon.guttke@outlook.co.n</u>	Wairarapa Wellington <u>z</u>
NATIONAL EXECUTIVE (Rep-at-Large)	Graham West M# 42048	170 Hawthornden Drive, RD 4, Rotorua, 3074 Ph: 027 441 0353 Em: <u>westlanduse@gmail.com</u>	Waikato Bay of Plenty Waitomo
NATIONAL EXECUTIVE (South Island Rep)	Michael Orchard M# 11817	The Tree Centre, PO Box 80 Hokitika 7842 Ph: 03 755 7310 Em: <u>orchards@xtra.co.nz</u>	West Coast Marlborough Nelson
NATIONAL EXECUTIVE (Co-opted)	Peter Berg M# 42768	1155 Wharehine Road, RD 3Wellsford 0973Ph: 09 575 4056Em: peter@bergforests.co.nz	Lower North Waikato Bay of Plenty
NATIONAL EXECUTIVE (Co-opted)	Howard Moore M# 46406	76 Spencer Street, Crofton Dov Wellington 6035 Ph: 04 938 8060 Em: <u>howard.moore@outlook.c</u>	

New Zealand Farm Forestry Association (Inc)

NOMINATION FORM FOR NATIONAL EXECUTIVE VACANCIES 2020

	Branch or Special Interest Group Forestry Association Inc. nominates the following candidate (being a A) for an office on the National Executive.		
Office:	NORTH ISLAND EXECUTIVE MEMBER (Two Vacancies)		
[Cross out those			
that do not apply]	OUTH ISLAND EXECUTIVE MEMBER		
Signature of Branch or S	pecial Interest Group officer:		
	Designation:		
Full name of candidate:			
Candidate's address:			
Candidate's Phone:			
Candidate's Email:			
Signature of Candidate:			

Notes

- 1. Branches can nominate and/or vote for candidates for their particular island.
- 2. Special Interest Groups can choose to nominate for vacancies in either the North Island or the South Island (not both in the same election). Special Interest Groups can choose to vote in the elections for either island (not both) but if they have made a nomination they can only vote in the election for the island of their nomination.
- 3. Candidates must reside in the island they have been nominated for and be financial members of NZFFA.
- 4. Nominations must be returned to the National Office by **28 February 2020** with **brief curriculum vitae** (about half a page) for candidates not already on the Executive.
- 5. A list of valid nominations will be sent to each branch after 28 February 2020 for consideration as to how you wish your Councillor to vote at the Council meeting at the Invercargill Conference.
- 6. Nominees are expected to attend the Conference Council meeting to make a brief statement to the councillors before the election.

NZFFA Office Administrator	PO Box 10349	Tel: (04) 472 0432
	Wellington 6143	Email: <u>admin@nzffa.org.nz</u>